No1 Entertainment Website

Cristiano Ronaldo Bags Another Award | SEE DETAILS

Manchester United’s forward player, Cristiano Ronaldo has bagged another award in addition to the number of personal awards he has won in time past.

Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo

The Portuguese was named the winner of Manchester United’s Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award. The news was confirmed on the official website of Manchester United on Saturday, June 4th, 2022, the award is voted for by the supporters of Manchester United.

This is the fourth time Ronaldo will be crowned the winner of this award, he won it third during his first spell at Old Trafford which includes (2003/04, 2006/07, and 2007/08) seasons. David De Gea is the only player to have won the award four times.

Ronaldo scored 24 goals this season across all competitions, 18 of which were scored in the Premier League. He finished third on the highest goal scorers chart behind Mohamed Salah and Son Heung-Mon who both scored 23 Premier goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: